Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.”

Benjamin Franklin

The most important function of the Committee of Chairs of Academic Boards/Senates in NSW and the Territories is to share information and coordinate advice on academic matters of particular interest to Universities in NSW, NT and the ACT. The NSWVCC has delegated responsibility to the Committee for categorisation of HSC subjects and scaling of the HSC. The Technical Committee on Scaling provides reports to the Committee of Chairs.

Support for the NSW/Territories Committee of Chairs of Academic Boards/Senates from 2020-2021 is provided by the University of Sydney (USYD).

Chair of Committee of Chairs

The current chair of the Committee of Chairs is Associate Professor Tony Masters. Associate Professor Masters is the Chair of the Academic Board of the University of Sydney (USYD).

Associate Professor Tony Masters
Chair of Committee of Chairs
Telephone: (02) 9351 5655

Term Expires : 31 December 2021

The current Committee of Chairs Secretary is Alyssa White, Manager Governance (Senate and Academic Board), University of Sydney (USYD).

Alyssa White
Secretary to Committee of Chairs
Telephone: (02) 8627 6905

Reference Documents



Current Members.

Information about how to join CoCABS and costs here with contact details and benefits.

Quick Links